spacer spacer2
AMOSUP wins in International Seafarers' Welfare Awards 2016
AMOSUP just won Dr. Dierk Lindeman Welfare Personality of the year for organizations in the annual International Seafarers' Welfare Awards 2016 held in Manila Saturday June 25th. They won for having provided "exceptional services for the welfare and wellbeing of seafarers"

The awards are held by ISWAN and sponsored by amongst others, the ITF Seafarers' Trust and supported by the ITF, by the International Chamber of Shipping and by ICMA. The awards were presented by IMO Secretary-General, Mr. Kitack Lim.

Winners in the other categories include Anglo-Eastern Ship Management and MF Shipping Group for shipping company of the year, Port of Bremerhaven for Port of the year and Stella Maris in Barcelona for Seafarers Center of the year. 

Roger Harris, ISWAN Executive Director said of the evening "All of tonight's award winners and shortlisted candidates have made a great contribution to improving the lives of seafarers and we are delighted to be able to celebrate with them" The awards were funded by the ITF Seafarers' Trust and a group of other generous donors.

NSU is proud to see AMOSUP win in their category. We work hard every day to include the benefits they provide for Philippine seafarers covered by our agreements. 

The page “Terms of Use” found to the right in the top menu together with the documents referred to on it, tells you the terms on which you may make use of this site and any interactive services on it. Please read the Terms of Use carefully before you start to use the Site.
By using the Site, you accept the Terms of Use and you agree to abide by them. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please cease using the Site immediately.