spacer spacer2
New Elected President, Vice President and National Secretary for Norwegian Seafarers' Union
The Norwegian Seafarers' Union held its 27th congress and Johnny Hansen was elected as the President on the last day of the Congress September 25th.

Johnny HansenThe new President sailed for many years prior to being hired by the Union in 1997. He was elected Vice President and held that for two terms from 2006 - 2014. The new Vice President Kurt Inge Angell sailed for many years with Color Line, has worked in the Union's Service Office in Miami and also worked one year for International Transport Workers' Federation. Angell was first hired by the Union in 1998 and leaves his position as the Assistant Cruise Director to become the Union Vice President.  Jahn Cato Bakken is the third elected ofiicial in this trio and worked as a cook on a cruise ferry  for many years  and was also elected shop steward, in 2012 he was hired by the Union and now leaves his job as Inspector to become the Union's Elected National Secretary. We congratulate the new Elected Officials and wish them the best of luck in the next four year. 

The page “Terms of Use” found to the right in the top menu together with the documents referred to on it, tells you the terms on which you may make use of this site and any interactive services on it. Please read the Terms of Use carefully before you start to use the Site.
By using the Site, you accept the Terms of Use and you agree to abide by them. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please cease using the Site immediately.