spacer document image 1 spacer2
2015 International Seafarers' Welfare Awards Launched
The Awards recognizes excellence in the provision of welfare services by shipping companies, welfare organizations, ports and individuals - on ship an ashore. They showcase good practice in the industry, and highlights the commitment and dedication shown by many - in the service to seafarers.

With nominations now open , we encourage seafarers to recognice those that have shown them exceptional service this year. We urge Seafarers to nominate for the award categories: 


  • Shipping Company of the Year
  • Port of the Year
  • The Dr. Dierk Lindmann Welfare Personality of the Year

The winners of the 2014 International Seafarers' Welfare Awards were:


  • Shipping Compay of the Year: Wallem Ship Management
  • Port of the Year: Port of Antwerp (Belgium)
  • Seafarer Center of the Year: The Flying Angel, Freemantle (Australia)
  • The Dr. Dierk Lindmann Welfare Personality of the Year: Fr Paul Noel (Durban, South Africa)
  • Judges Special Award: Apinya Tajit (Sri Racha, Thailand) 

The Awards are funded by a grant from the International Transport Workers' Federation Trust. 


Nominations close February 2nd, 2015. 


Please visit to make nominations. 

The page “Terms of Use” found to the right in the top menu together with the documents referred to on it, tells you the terms on which you may make use of this site and any interactive services on it. Please read the Terms of Use carefully before you start to use the Site.
By using the Site, you accept the Terms of Use and you agree to abide by them. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please cease using the Site immediately.